And relax…

Aromatherapy Associates Destress Muscle bath and shower oil

Aromatherapy Associates Destress Muscle bath and shower oil

As I have previously written I suffer from insomnia. I go through periods of extreme sleeplessness where I’m lucky to get more than a couple of hours sleep a night but even on a good day, it takes me a while to nod off. So if I’ve had a bad day there are a few things I like to do to wind down in order to maximise my chances of a decent night’s sleep.

One of my favourites is to have a long hot bath. Commonly recommended to help relax and combat insomnia, baths are a great way to relax, especially if you add a nice bath oil. One of my favourites is Aromatherapy Associates De-Stress Muscle oil, which contains lavender, rosemary and ginger essential oils. And as it’s an oil as opposed to a water based bath additive it stays on your skin even after you get out of the bath, enhancing the effect. It’s also pretty good at helping loosen my tight shoulders which is little short of a miracle.

It’s one of the most relaxing scents ever due to the lavender content and feels incredibly luxurious, which it should considering its price tag. And price is one of the downsides of the Aromatherapy Associates range as they do cost £37 for a 55ml bottle, which seems rather a lot for a small bottle. That said, you only need a capful of the oil for your bath and each bottle does last for 20 baths. So if you think of it as £1.85 per bath, it’s less than your morning coffee!

So my view? Yes, it’s expensive but it’s soooooo good. And anything that helps me sleep is worth its weight in gold.

What are your favourite tricks for helping you sleep? Or are you the sort of person who falls asleep the second their head hits the pillow?

Average Josephine x

2 thoughts on “And relax…

    • They do an amazing set with all of the mini bottles and each of those lasts for a couple of baths. It’s a good way to find which one works best for you, and you get to treat yourself.
      Glad to help.
      J x

What do you think? Add your views!

