I’m so excited….

After last night’s emotional explosion of a post, I have a happy post for today!!! I’m off to London tomorrow!  And I really am bouncing off the walls, peel me of the ceiling level of excited!

There are several reasons for this level of bounciness.  Not least am I going to see a good friend for lunch who I haven’t seen for ages but I am joining some lovely, lovely ladies for a blogging event.  At least three of these lovely ladies I have met via Twitter and have helped my blogging addiction and I have been wanting to meet them in person for ages!  So I’m really looking forward to spending some time with them.

I read a while back that Twitter was a bit like internet dating except for friends rather than partners and from my experience, there is more than a degree of truth to this!  Like everyone, I follow various people and websites, I follow clothes retailers I like (Boden, Coast), magazines (Glamour, Red, Zest), writers and a LOT of bakers.  And I really do mean an awful lot.  But I also started following various beauty blogs, including BeachBumBeauty and, whilst she will not be there tomorrow due to her commitment to the Blurt Gymathon, three of the girls I started following from her will be.

All three girls are bloggers and two of them, Jo Gifford and Muireann Carey-Campbell, are the main reason I will be going given that they have organised an event about blogging.  Jo is the creative director of Cherry Sorbet, a design, editorial and trends agency focusing on the beauty and lifestyle sectors.  Muireann is otherwise, and probably better, known as Bangs and a Bun, the blogger renowned for putting a PR rep very firmly in their place.  Between them they will be assisting us in building our blog, brand and readership, which is always helpful for a complete newbie like me!

In addition to this Sarah Williams, writer of Sarah Scribbles, will be there and there has been a lot of excited squeaking via Twitter regarding tomorrow’s meet up.

The only problem is that a bit like a first date, to pick up the internet dating analogy again, I’m actually a bit nervous!!  These girls have become a great support network, even over cyber space and I want them to like me!  The fact that I am less than confident about how I look these days does not help so I think a shopping trip in the morning may be in order to find something that makes me feel good… Unfortunately, I don’t have all year so I am going to be making do with whatever I can find 😦

So I hope you will all be having an equally enjoyable Friday and I’ll post tomorrow about my trip to the Big Smoke.

Average Josephine xxxx

What do you think? Add your views!

